Sunday, 28 August 2011

after school profile

After School (애프터스쿨) is a popular female pop group from South Korea, with hit songs like Diva, Because of You, and Bang etc.
Korean girl group After School picture
The current nine members of After School are Kahi, Jung Ah, Jooyeon, Bekah, Uee, Raina, Nana, Lizzy and Leeyoung. 
After School made their debut as a five member group in January 2009 with single AH! which did just ok. A new member Uee was introduced in March and the new team released digital single Diva with moderate success. They released a few more songs before member So-young graduated from the group in October.
Two new members Raina and Nana were introduced a month later and the group released Because of You which became their first major hit and chart topper.
After School enrolled another new member Lizzy in March 2010 and released a single Bang days later. The three new members formed a sub-unit, Orange Caramel and made their debut with Magic Girl in June.
After School released Happy Pledis, a Xmas themed charity album in December, and also introduced their ninth member, Lee-young, later that month.

No comments:

Post a Comment